Petit Jean Electric Cooperative

Arkansas Valley Electric Cooperative

Clay County Electric Cooperative

North Arkansas Electric Cooperative

Carroll Electric Cooperative

Ozarks Electric Cooperative

Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corporation (AECC), based in Little Rock, is proud to provide power for more than 500,000 members of Arkansas' 17 electric distribution cooperatives. AECC was created in 1949 to provide Arkansas' electric cooperatives with a reliable and affordable power supply.

In 1941, the electric cooperative program in Arkansas was in its infancy. To deal with this challenging time, the cooperatives joined together to create the Arkansas State Electric Cooperative, Inc. (ASECI). Known today as Arkansas Electric Cooperatives, Inc. (AECI), a non-profit cooperative owned by the state’s 17 electric distribution cooperatives, it continues to help the cooperatives in the political arena. 

Concern for the communities we serve is one of the seven principles that guide the electric cooperatives. One way we accomplish this is through programs designed for youth of various ages. From electrical safety programs to the annual Youth Tour to Washington, we are committed to the youth of Arkansas.